top of page
Search

Quarantine Sucks!

Updated: Apr 20, 2020


Here is an update on what I've been doing to not lose my marbles while stuck in quarantine


Puzzles stink. That's a lie. Not alllll puzzles stink, but I need one where I'm not left with 50 pieces that all look exactly the same. I wanted to go big with a 1000 piece puzzle and half of it is just green leaves. That was a mistake. If I ever finish it, then I'll buy our class pizza when we get back to the swing of things. (Don't count on that, though.)


The outdoors are wonderful


I never realized how much I loved the outdoors until I was told to stay inside. Sure I can go on walks and stuff, but it's not the same when my family is telling me to stay inside and not touch anything.


Grading is very tedious work


I know what you're thinking: But you always grade at home! Well you always do homework at home, but it's not the same as doing it all there. I wish I was back in the classroom just as much as you all, if not more.


12 views0 comments
bottom of page